Public Transit Advisory Commission

The Public Transit Advisory Commission (PTAC) was established by ordinance on October 7, 2014, amended December 1, 2015.

The Public Transit Advisory Commission consists of seven members, five appointed by the Burlington City Council, one appointed by the Gibsonville Town Council, and one appointed by the Alamance County Board of Commissioners. An alternate from each governing body will also be selected. All members of the Commission must reside within the jurisdiction of the participating governmental entity by which they were appointed. Members may not serve dual appointments with any other appointed City board or commission. 

Following the Commission's initial appointments, terms will be for a period of 3 years and no more than three consecutive terms may be served. 

Moses CorbettBurlington Seat (Expires 2023)
Tammy WilliamsonBurlington Seat (Expires 2023)
Mike MillsBurlington Seat (Expires 2021)
Roger Meisenbach
Burlington Seat (Expires 2023)
Shaher SayedBurlington Seat (Expires 2021)
Steve HarrisonGibsonville Seat (Expires 2021)
Steve CarterAlamance County Seat (Expires 2021)
Butch WilsonBurlington Alternate (Expires 2023)
Joyce HarrisGibsonville Alternate (Expires 2023)
 VACANTAlamance County Alternate (Expires 2018)

The PTAC meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 5:30pm in the Municipal Conference Room of the Municipal Building, located at 425 S. Lexington Ave. in downtown Burlington. 

The Commission's Staff Advisor is John Andoh,, 336-222-7351.

Learn more about Link Transit at

Link Transit and Tagline